Information Technologies

NRail

Information Technologies

Live Data

Do you know the exact location of your locomotives? You can with MyNRail – any time from anywhere! If your locomotives are equipped with our smart data box Paula, you can see much more than just the location of your assets. Check whether the ignition is switched on or the engine is running, and how long the locomotive has been driving or standing still.

Reporting

In the future, details about engine running hours, hours of operation, and the operating range of the locomotive no longer need to be collected manually. Visual data analysis tools, such as tracking and heat maps, are just a few clicks away.

Locomotive Specs

The wide-ranging database of specifications provides you with all the relevant information, construction blueprints and circuit diagrams, fast and digital.

Our Idea

Our smart data box Paula allows you to experience the railway industry in completely new ways. Until now, telematics products have been unnecessarily elaborate and expensive, and integrated into the on-board system. Products of this kind usually have to be approved by the supervising authorities. However, Paula is simply hooked up to the on-board electrical system via plug and play, making it easy, quick and safe to install. The data transmitted by Paula can be accessed at any time on “MyNRail”. This makes it a reliable, pragmatic and clear analysis and controlling tool that can enhance your company's performance.

More Info

MyNRail

Paula – The Smart Data Box

When it came to designing Paula, we also went down a new path. Our aim was to create a technical unit that was both appealing and rigid enough to withstand locomotive operations. The installation process should be easy and quick for any locomotive technician. For the design, we commissioned WeserVerbund GmbH, which is backed by the well-known yacht designer judel/vrolijk & co and Greenboats, who have been introducing sustainability to boat building and have been awarded several prizes for eco-friendliness.

  • Impact and shock detection alarm
  • Protection code IP67
  • Fire retardant material (based on DIN EN 45545-2)
  • Temperature sensor for outside temperature
  • Withstands temperatures from -25 to +55˚C
  • LED indicators for system status

We use the mobile network to transfer our data. The information is transferred to a land-based server via a VPN tunnel. When choosing the mobile network, stable connectivity is our primary focus.

Paula draws the power she needs from the on-board electricity of the locomotive, without interfering with the engine control technology. This ensures that time-consuming approval procedures by local authorities are not necessary.

Installing Paula is extremely user-friendly because the process is designed to use an intuitive plug ‘n‘ play method. All further type-specific installation requirements are detailed in the enclosed installation manual.

Paula – Also For You Locomotives

  • YES, I am interested in MyNRail and would like to know more:

  • Date Format: DD dot MM dot YYYY
  • required *
  • Use of your Personal Data
    The personal data that you entrust to us in this contact request will be used exclusively in order to contact you and for the connected technical administration. None of the data will be shared with third parties. You have the right to ask for your personal data to be deleted at any time. Further information on the data protection regulation is available in the Data Privacy section of this website.

About Us

The main goal of the company NRail GmbH is to advance digitalisation and technology in the railway industry. The company is an intra-corporate start-up within the Hamburg-based Paribus Group. The Paribus Group manages approximately 2,5 billion euros worth of rail and real estate assets. With 125 locomotives, 93 railway cars and around 120 employees, the company is one of the leaders within the German railway industry. Through NRail, Paribus is channelling its experience, excellent standing in the industry, and its interdisciplinary know-how to promote the digitalisation of the railway industry.

Management

Christian Drake

+49 (0) 40 8888 00 6-133

christian.drake@nrail.de

Max Griese

+49 (0) 40 8888 00 6-133

max.griese@nrail.de

Career

Are you interested in technology and smart data? IoT and Industry 4.0 are not foreign words for you? Then apply now to NRail!

Information Technologies

NRail

Information Technologies

Live Daten

Kennen Sie den genauen Standort Ihrer Lokomotiven? Mit uns schon! Ist Ihre Lok mit unserer smarten Datenbox Paula ausgerüstet erfahren Sie nicht nur den genauen Standort, sondern auch ob die Lok aufgerüstet ist, die Maschine läuft,  die Lok fährt und wie viele Betriebsstunden sie täglich gelaufen ist.

Reporting

Künftig müssen Maschinenstunden, Einsatzdauer und Kerneinsatzgebiet der Lokomotive nicht mehr mühsam ermittelt werden. Graphische Auswertungen wie Tracking- und Heat Maps sind nur noch einen Klick entfernt.

Stammdaten

In der umfangreichen Stammdatenbank finden Sie alle wichtigen Informationen, Konstruktionsskizzen und Schaltpläne Ihrer Lokomotiven schnell und digital.

Unsere Idee

Mit unserer smarten und modularen Datenbox Paula erleben Sie die Eisenbahn neu. Bislang waren Telemetrieprodukte aufwendig, teuer und in die Leittechnik integriert. Nicht selten müssen diese Lösungen bei den Sicherheitsbehörden angezeigt werden. Paula greift per Plug and Play auf das Bordnetz der Lokomotive zu und bietet so eine schnelle, einfache und sichere Installation. Die von Paula übermittelten Daten können Sie jederzeit über "MyNRail" abrufen. So unterstützen Sie ihr Unternehmen mit einem zuverlässigen, pragmatischen und übersichtlichen Analyse- und Controlling-Tool.

Mehr Infos

MyNRail

Paula – Die smarte Datenbox

Auch beim Design von Paula sind wir neue Wege gegangen. Ziel war es eine technische Einheit zu schaffen, die einfach belastbar und trotzdem optisch ansprechend ist. Die Installation soll für jeden technisch verständigen unproblematisch und schnell möglich sein. Mit dem Design und der Konstruktion haben wir die Weser Verbundwerkstoffe GmbH beauftragt. Hinter diesem jungen Unternehmen steht niemand Geringeres als judel/vrolijk & co, einer der weltweit führenden Yachtdesigner, und Greenboats, die Nachhaltigkeit in den Bootsbau bringen und bereits Träger mehrerer Umweltpreise sind.

  • Stoß- /Schockerkennungsalarm
  • Schutzklasse IP 67
  • Brandhemmendes Material (in Anlehnung an DIN EN 45545-2)
  • Temperatursensor für Umgebungstemperatur
  • Betriebstemperaturen -25 bis +55˚C
  • Gerätestatus über Flash-LED

Wir nutzen für die Datenübertragung Mobilfunknetze. Die Informationen werden über einen VPN-Tunnel auf den landseitigen Server übertragen. Bei der Netzwahl liegt der Fokus auf maximaler Netzstabilität.

Die Stromversorgung von Paula erfolgt über das Bordnetz der Lokomotive. Es erfolgt kein Eingriff in die Leittechnik. Aufwendige typenspezifische Genehmigungsverfahren mit den Genehmigungsbehörden entfallen.

Der Installationsprozess von Paula ist auf größte Benutzerfreundlichkeit ausgelegt. Der Prozess folgt der Plug and Play Maxime und ist weitestgehend intuitiv. Die typspezifischen Gegebenheiten der Lok sind in der Montageanleitung der Hardware berücksichtigt. Aufkleben – festschrauben – anschließen – fertig.

Paula – Auch für Ihre Lokomotiven!

  • JA, ich interessiere mich für MyNRail und möchte in einem persönlichen Gespräch gerne mehr darüber erfahren:

  • Datumsformat:TT Punkt MM Punkt JJJJ
  • Pflichtfelder *
  • Nutzung Ihrer Daten aus diesem Formular
    Die personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns im Rahmen dieser Kontaktanfrage zur Verfügung stellen, werden nur für die Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage bzw. Kontaktaufnahme und für die damit verbundene technische Administration verwendet. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte findet nicht statt. Sie haben jederzeit das Recht die Löschung der Daten zu verlangen. Detaillierte Informationen hierzu, zum weiteren Datenschutz und unserem Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung dieser Webseite.

Unternehmen

Die NRail GmbH ist ein Unternehmen, das sich zum Ziel gemacht hat die Digitalisierung der Eisenbahnbranche voran zu treiben. Das Unternehmen ist Teil der Hamburger Paribus-Gruppe, die Investitionen in Eisenbahn und Immobilien mit einem Gesamtvolumen von rund 2,5 Milliarden Euro betreut. In der Paribus-Gruppe sind zurzeit rund 120 Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen tätig. Die Lokomotivsparte wurde 2008 gegründet und ist heute mit einem Fahrzeugpool von 125 Lokomotiven und 93 Reisezugwagen ein führendes Unternehmen der deutschen Eisenbahnbranche.

Management

Christian Drake

+49 (0) 40 8888 00 6-133

christian.drake@nrail.de

Max Griese

+49 (0) 40 8888 00 6-133

max.griese@nrail.de

Karriere

Du interessierst dich für Technik und Smart Data? IoT und Industrie 4.0 sind keine Fremdwörter für dich? Dann bewirb Dich jetzt bei NRail!