Rein­venting rail.

The only way to position the railroads as the superior transportation system of the 21st century is through digital transformation and the connectivity of rolling stock, services and spare parts. We help the rail sector to master its challenges with smart digital solutions. Together with our customers, we develop products that go beyond the mere digitalization of existing processes. We are reinventing rail.

Solutions

Spare parts management

Spare parts management

Spare parts management is a major challenge for the asset-intensive rail industry. If the supply of spare parts is not guaranteed during ongoing operation, it can lead to costly vehicle breakdowns. For diesel locomotives in particular, the supply of spare parts is limited and unpredictable. To reduce the resulting risk of operational downtime, workshops and operators accumulated large stocks of spare parts as a preventive measure, exclusively for their own use and with a high capital commitment. There is no overview of the parts available on the market. This lack of transparency and the limited availability of parts can lead to very long procurement times.

The aim of NRail Parts is to establish a large virtual warehouse in which the inventories of all participating companies are displayed transparently. The holder of a certain part remains anonymous until a transaction takes place. For better planning, participants can reserve their own or other people’s parts over a certain period of time. NRail Parts provides an app to upload parts as well as browsing the associated online marketplace. The app enables an uncomplicated and fast upload of pictures and specifications of the parts. The virtual warehouse guarantees a clear overview of the stock and enables a quick search for spare parts. The use of NRail Parts enables shorter search times, price transparency and lower capital commitment.

Telematics

All locomotives one system.

The heterogeneous locomotive fleets, especially in rail freight, make it difficult to monitor the vehicles uniformly in one system. Complex approval procedures, which slow down the vehicle equipment, further complicate this problem. However, the reliable transmission of relevant data, such as position, operating hours or mileage, is nowadays essential for operations, dispatching and, above all, maintenance planning (ECM).

With MyNRail, the intuitive fleet monitoring, that also includes an app for smartphones, rail transport companies have access to up-to-date data on their vehicles. The Paula data box, which was developed specifically for rail transport, serves as the data supplier for MyNRail. Paula only draws the main voltage from the locomotive and thus has a clear advantage over conventional rail telematics systems. The installation of the system components is uncomplicated and takes little time. The sensor technology fitted in Paula generates data independently, reliably and without repercussion. Paula is ready for immediate use on all rail vehicles without the need for approval from the EBA/ERA. In addition, the modular design offers the option of integrating further sensors, which can be used to transmit tank levels, cooling water temperatures or other relevant data.

In order to further optimize MyNRail, NRail is extensively involved in research and development. The RPS pro (Rail Positioning System professional) project aims to provide non-terrestrial-based, track-accurate locating of locomotives. RPS Pro will make it possible to locate vehicles cost-effectively with track accuracy, even in tightly meshed traffic junctions. This project is being carried out cooperatively with the Federal Republic of Germany’s research centre for aeronautics and space (DLR) and the Hamburg Port Authority (HPA) and is expected to be funded under the federal program “Zukunft Schienengüterverkehr”.

Company

1
Colleagues
1
Customers
1 +
Vehicles on MyNRail
1
Series on MyNRail
1 +
Spare Parts

NRail is driving the digitalization of the rail sector.

Founded in 2018, NRail is driving the digitalization of the rail sector. In a dynamic team, railroad expertise, IT skills and management experience make an innovative mix that thrives on constantly questioning its own solutions. Based in Hamburg, the company is part of the Paribus-Group, which manages investments in rail and real estate with a total volume of around 2.5 billion euros. The Paribus-Group currently employs around 120 people. In 2008, the group of companies entered the locomotive business by establishing the locomotive leasing company Northrail. Today, Northrail is a leading company in the German railroad industry with a vehicle pool of more than 160 locomotives, 90 passenger coaches and 55 traction units. With the foundation of NRail, the Paribus Group is making its commitment to the digitalization of the rail sector and thus to the urgently needed transport revolution.

Team

Career

Are you looking for a new professional home? Are smart data, IoT and Industry 4.0 more than just buzzwords to you? Are you convinced that the transport revolution can only succeed with the rail sector? Then apply for a job with NRail now!

At NRail, we live the start-up spirit combined with the economic stability of an established company of the German Mittelstand. Our modern office is centrally located in Hamburg-Altona between Ottensen and the Elbe River. Employee development and training opportunities are a fundamental part of our corporate culture. As a Hanseatic Railtech-Company, innovation and tradition are not contradictory for us. We think rail in a new way and combine old values with new technologies.

References

My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name

Customer testimonials

Wir denken
die Bahn neu.

Der Weg zur Positionierung der Bahn als überlegenes Transportsystem des 21. Jahrhunderts führt nur über die digitale Transformation und die Vernetzung von Rollmaterial, Dienstleistungen und Ersatzteilen. Wir helfen dem Bahnsektor seine Herausforderungen mit smarten digitalen Lösungen zu meistern. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir Produkte, die weit über die bloße Digitalisierung von bestehenden Prozessen hinausgehen. Wir denken die Bahn neu.

Lösungen

Ersatzteil­management

Ersatzteil­management

Das Ersatzteilmanagement ist für die anlagenintensive Bahnindustrie eine große Herausforderung. Ist die Ersatzteilversorgung im laufenden Betrieb nicht gewährleistet, führt dies zu kostenintensiven Ausfällen von Fahrzeugen. Zur Reduzierung der Ausfallrisiken haben sich Werkstätten und Betreiber in den vergangenen Jahren präventiv größere Teilebestände angelegt, die ausschließlich dem Eigenbedarf dienen und mit einer hohen Kapitalbindung einhergehen. Einen Überblick über die am Markt verfügbaren Teile gibt es nicht. Diese Intransparenz und die geringe allgemeine Teileverfügbarkeit können zu sehr langen Beschaffungszeiten führen.

Ziel von NRail Parts ist die Etablierung einer Plattform, auf der die Teilebestände aller teilnehmenden Unternehmen transparent dargestellt werden. Der Eigentümer eines Teils bleibt dabei bis zu einer Transaktion anonym. Für eine bessere Planbarkeit können Teilnehmer ihre oder fremde Teile über einen bestimmten Zeitraum reservieren. NRail Parts stellt eine App zur Aufnahme der Teile sowie den dazugehörigen Online Marktplatz zur Verfügung. Die App ermöglicht eine schnelle und einfache Aufnahme von Bildern und Spezifikationen der Teile. Die Plattform garantiert eine übersichtliche Darstellung der Lagerbestände und ermöglicht eine schnelle Suche. Die Nutzung von NRail Parts führt zu kürzeren Suchzeiten, Preistransparenz und geringeren Kapitalbindung.

Telematik

Alle Loks ein System.

Die heterogenen Lokomotivflotten machen es schwer die Fahrzeuge einheitlich in einem System zu erfassen. Komplexe Zulassungs­verfahren von Telematiksystemen, die die Ausrüstung nicht nur verlangsamen, sondern auch verteuern erschweren das Problem. Die verlässliche Übermittlung von relevanten Daten, wie Position, Betriebsstunden oder Laufleistung ist aber heutzutage unerlässlich für den Betrieb, die Disposition und vor allem die Instandhaltungsplanung (ECM).

Mit MyNRail, dem intuitiven Flottenportal, das auch eine App für Smartphones beinhaltet, haben Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen Zugriff auf aktuelle Daten Ihrer Fahrzeuge. Als Datenlieferant für MyNRail, dient die Datenbox Paula, die eigens für den Eisenbahnverkehr entwickelte wurde. Paula bezieht lediglich die Netzspannung von der Lokomotive und ist somit gegenüber konventionellen Eisenbahntelematiksystemen klar im Vorteil. Die Ausrüstung der Fahrzeuge mit den Systemkomponenten erfolgt einfach und mit geringem Zeitaufwand. Die in Paula verbaute Sensorik generiert Daten unabhängig, rückwirkungsfrei und zuverlässig. Paula ist zulassungsfrei auf allen Schienenfahrzeugen sofort einsatzfähig. Darüber hinaus bietet das modulare Design die Möglichkeit weitere Sensorik zu integrieren, mit der zum Beispiel Tankfüllstände oder Kühlwassertemperaturen übermittelt werden können.

Zur weiteren Optimierung von MyNRail engagiert sich NRail umfangreich in Forschung und Entwicklung. Das Projekt RPS pro (Rail Positioning System professional) hat die nicht terrestrisch gestützte gleisgenaue Ortung von Lokomotiven zum Ziel. RPS Pro wird es ermöglichen Fahrzeuge auch in engmaschigen Verkehrsknotenpunkten kosteneffektiv gleisgenau zu orten. Dieses Projekt wird gemeinsam mit dem Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR) und der Hamburg Port Authority (HPA) umgesetzt und voraussichtlich im Rahmen des Bundesprogramms „Zukunft Schienengüterverkehr“ gefördert.

Unternehmen

2018
gegründet
1
Mitarbeiter
1
Kunden
1 +
Fahrzeuge MyNRail
1
Fahrzeugbaureihen MyNRail

NRail treibt die Digitalisierung
des Bahnsektors voran.

2018 gegründet, treibt NRail die Digitalisierung des Bahnsektors voran. In einem dynamischen Team bilden Bahnexpertise, IT-Skills und Managementerfahrung eine innovative Mischung, die vom ständigen Hinterfragen der eigenen Lösungen lebt. Das Unternehmen ist Teil der Hamburger Paribus-Gruppe, die Investitionen in Eisenbahn und Immobilien mit einem Gesamtvolumen von rund 2,5 Milliarden Euro betreut. In der Paribus-Gruppe sind zurzeit rund 120 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter tätig. 2008 erfolgte der Einstieg in das Lokomotivgeschäft mit der Gründung von Northrail. Northrail ist heute mit einem Fahrzeugpool von über 160 Lokomotiven, 90 Reisezugwagen und 55 SPNV Triebfahrzeugen ein führendes Unternehmen der deutschen Eisenbahnbranche. Mit der Gründung von NRail leistet die Paribus-Gruppe Ihr Engagement zur Digitalisierung des Bahnsektors und damit zur dringend erforderlichen Verkehrswende.

Team

Karriere

Du bist auf der Suche nach einer neuen beruflichen Heimat? Smart Data, IoT und Industrie 4.0 sind mehr als bloße Buzzwords? Du bist überzeugt davon, dass die Verkehrswende nur mit der Bahn gelingen kann? Dann bewirb Dich jetzt bei NRail!

Bei NRail leben wir Start-Up Spirit in Verbindung mit der wirtschaftlichen Stabilität eines etablierten mittelständischen Unternehmens. Unsere modernen Büroräume liegen zentral in Hamburg-Altona zwischen Ottensen und Elbe. Förderung von Mitarbeitern und Fortbildungsangebote sind elementarer Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenskultur. Als hanseatisches Railtech-Unternehmen stehen für uns Innovation und Tradition nicht im Widerspruch. Wir denken die Bahn neu und verbinden alte Werte mit neuen Technologien.

Referenzen

My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name
My client name

Das sagen unsere Kunden